Culture Ticino Network’s committee includes an Executive Board and an Honorary Committee.


Our Executive Board:


committee Maffeis

Margherita Maffeis, Founding President. At a very young age Margherita Maffeis assumed management and leadership roles in different enterprises, was involved in politics for 12 years, eight of which as town counsellor (Municipale) in Lugano; at the same time, she was committed to promote cultural projects, literary activities, solidarity initiatives and charity events. Since 2009, she is a real passionate manager of her own marketing and communication agency, MaffeisNetwork SA, in Lugano ( In 2011, she established Culture Ticino Network. Furthermore, she is very passionate about the subject of women rights and support many causes on this topic. She is also a member of Generazioni & Sinergie and, since 2015, she is the regional director and member of the Advisory Council of the Schweizer Stiftung für Berufliche Jugendförderung (Swiss Foundation for the Professional Support of Youth).


committee Sabine

Sabine De Luca, Committee’s member. Sabine De Luca is involved in many cause-related activities and solidarity initiatives, she is also deeply involved in the promotion of a culture of peace and its proliferation among young people. She is not only an active businesswomen but also mother of two beautiful children. She was born and raised in the German-speaking part of Switzerland and now resides in Ticino with her family.





Jolanda Conedera, Committee’s member.  Is a sunny woman, active in the solidarity and from few years she has been supporting the Culture Ticino Network Association. Until 2016 she was a member of Honorary Committee and from this years has been nominated member of the Executive Board. Moreover, she is part of many Services Women Club and has peace projects close to her heart.




committee Annelore

Annelore Denti, Committee’s member. Graduated at the Università della Svizzera Italiana (Lugano) with a Master of Science in marketing, she works as a Program Manager for the USI Career Service and Alumni. Professional coach, she also obtained a certification as a Yoga teacher at the Yoga Alliance International. Annelore collaborates with the Association as a PR Assistant, with particular attention for the cultural, artistic and humanistic events.




Our Honorary Committee:

Culture Ticino Network also have an Honorary Committee, which include many well-known people from Ticino and abroad:

  • Arthur Bolliger, Bolliger & Tanzi’s director;
  • Rachele Santoro, musician and collaborator;
  • Marco Romano, National Counselor;
  • Chiara Macconi, writer and member of PEN International;
  • Marco Treichler, GenerazionePiù;
  • Giancarlo Di Ronco, President of “Pro Loco varese”;
  • Maristella Polli, ex RSI former journalist;
  • Gigi Ragni, Leonardo da Vinci Institute’s director;
  • Piero Tenca, National President of ASSP;
  • Savino Angioletti, Regional President (Italian Switzerland) of ASSP;
  • Maria Gabriella Rossi, Entrepreneur
  • General Consulate of Italy, and others.



The Association also avails itself of a Italian-Swiss Commission , composed by:

  • Margherita Maffeis, CTN Founding President;
  • Annelore Denti, CTN Committee member;
  • Sabine De Luca, CTN Committee member;
  • Don Luciano Porri, priest in Ponte Tresa;
  • Lucia Lafranchi, Parents Group Magliaso;
  • Maria Vittoria Lanella, Missionary Group Luino;
  • Enrica Nogara, CTN Committee member;
  • Pietro Roncoroni, mayor of Lavena Ponte Tresa;
  • Marco Treichler, GenerazionePiù;
  • Isabella Moriconi, CTN volunteer and translator;
  • Silvio Callipo, CTN volunteer;
  • Rachele Santoro, musician and collaborator;
  • Mauro Oricchio, Coordinamento Comasco per la Pace;
  • Emilio Vanoni, Committee President of Progetto Cernobyl (VA);
  • Others.


The Culture Ticino Network would like to thank all its volunteers, especially:

  • Petr Kaštánek and Andrea Lavaria, photographers;
  • Andrea Bertolotto (WeshDesign), graphic;
  • Angelo Forte, webmaster;
  • Jennefer Espinosa, volunteer at the Bethany House Sto. Nino

Further thanks go to MaffeisNetwork team, the City of Lugano, the Republic and Canton of Ticino, and all the artists, musicians, lecturers, moderators, and authorities who have worked with us during all these years.

Thank you from the bottom of our heart!