The Spyri Prize is a recognition from Culture Ticino Network Association introduced in 2013 and which is handed, during the World Forum for Peace, to people who have distinguished themselves in the field of peace and solidarity.

This symbolic prize comes from the famous “Heidi” novel, written by the authoress Johanna Spyri. The little girl can be see as an example of help to others, remembering the support to her disabled friend and to his grandfather about mountain work. A big heart full of peace and solidarity, which pushed the Culture Ticino Network Association to have inspiration from this little girl, which represents the values of the Association itself, naming the award to the writer.


10° World Forum for Peace (2020)

Mrs Maristella Polli– Ex journalist RSI, 16 years in politics.

On Saturday, November 19, 2023, on the occasion of the significant 10th anniversary of the World Forum for Peace, the Board of Directors of the Cultural Association Ticino of Lugano wanted to honor an individual who has not only been actively engaged in the realm of solidarity for years, but who has also always been close to our Association and the values that are dear to us.

This person is well-known at all levels for their social commitment. A charismatic individual, who has never ceased to spread the culture of peace and who has always placed the individual at the center, reminding everyone that rights are inviolable and that one must not remain indifferent in the face of injustices.

9° World Forum for Peace (2019)

Ms. Susan Ople – president of the Blas F. Ople Policy Center and Training Institute in Manila, Philippines.

8° World World Forum for Peace (2018)

Prof. Franco Cavalli – president and founder of an Association that ensures medical aids to the population of Central America (AMCA).

7° World Forum per la Pace (2017)

Ms. Maria Lota Gonzales Martin – president and founder of “Children Paombong Philippines Association” (COPPA)

6° World Forum for Peace (2016)

Dott. Piera Levi Montalcini – President of Levi-Montalcini Association

5° World Forum for Peace

Miss Esther Stella – President of ATKYE Committee and founder of the “Club Donne per la Pace”

3° World Forum for Peace (2013)

Fra’ Martino Dotta – ex representative of the Association “Tavolino Magico”

2° World Forum for Peace (2012)

Mr. Lahat Abdou Mbaye – Coordinator of Association “Pro Senegal”